# F. No. 6-2/2023-FES-ES Government of India Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Department of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Economics , Statistics & Evaluation Division (Food Economics Section)

Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi Date: 6 February, 2024

### NOTIFICATION

Subject: Price Policy for Rabi Crops for 2024-25 season-Fixation of Minimum Support Price (MSP) of Toria for 2024-25 season.

With the approval of Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, the Minimum Support Price (MSP) of Toria of Fair Average Quality (FAQ) for 2024-25 season has been fixed at Rs. 5650/- per quintal. This is in accordance with the decision of the Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs (CCEA) regarding the Price Policy for Rabi Crops of 2024-25 season. The MSP of Toria has been fixed on the basis of the normal market price differentials between Toria and Rapeseed/Mustard. Further, while fixing MSP of Toria, other relevant factors have also been taken into consideration.

- 2. National Agriculture Cooperative Marketing Federation of India Limited (NAFED), Small Farmers Agri-Business Consortium (SFAC) and other designated central agencies would continue to undertake procurement of Toria oilseed.
- 3.The Investment and Price Support Division , Department of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare (DA&FW), being the Department concerned for implementing the Price Support Schemes (PSS) may take necessary steps to publicise the decision regarding MSP of Toria and issue of directions to National Agricultural Cooperative Marketing Federation of India Ltd. (NAFED), Small Farmers Agri-Business Consortium (SFAC) and other designated central agencies for undertaking price support operations of Toria for 2024- 25 season.

4. Copies of communications issued in this regard may be sent to this office for record.

(Saikat Sarkar) Adviser

Tel: 011-23382244

Shri Samuel Praveen Kumar The Joint Secretary (Investment and Price Support Division), Department of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi.

Page 1 of 3

# Copy forinformationandnecessaryaction to:

### The Chief Secretary

### Government of .....

- 1. Andhra Pradesh
- 2. Arunachal Pradesh
- 3. Assam
- 4. Goa
- 5. Gujarat
- 6. Karnataka
- 7. Kerala
- 8. Maharashtra
- 9. Manipur
- 10. Meghalaya
- 11. Mizoram
- 12. Nagaland
- 13. Odisha
- 14.Punjab
- 15. Sikkim
- 16. Tamil Nadu
- 17. Telangana
- 18. Tripura
- 19. West Bengal
- 20. U.T. of Puducherry
- 21 U.T. of Jammu & Kashmir

(Saikat Sarkar)
Adviser
Tel:011-23382244

## Copyforinformationto:-

- 1. The Addl.D.G.(Agriculture)PressInformationBureau, 104, A-WingShastriBhawan, New Delhi.
- 2. The JointSecretary, Oilseeds Division ,DA&FW,KrishiBhawan,NewDelhi.
- The ManagingDirector,NAFED,NAFEDHouse,SidharthaEnclave,AshramChowk,Ne wDelhi.
- 4. The ManagingDirector,SFAC,NCUIAuditoriumBuilding,5<sup>th</sup>Floor,3,SiriInstitutionalArea .AugustKrantiMarg,HauzKhas,NewDelhi-110016

(Saikat Sarkar) Adviser

Tel:011-23382244

# Copyforinformationto:-

- 1. The Adviser(P&M), DES, KrishiBhawan, NewDelhi.
- 2. The Adviser(CS), DES, KrishiBhawan, New Delhi.
- 3. The Adviser(AS), DES, KrishiBhawan, New Delhi.
- 4. The Adviser(Coord.), DESKrishiBhawan, NewDelhi.

(Saikat Sarkar) Adviser

Tel:011-23382244