# F. No. 4-7/2020-MIDH (CDB) (E-84686) Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Department of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare (Horticulture Division-MIDH)

Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi Dated the 24<sup>th</sup> April, 2023

## OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject- Fixation of Minimum Support Price (MSP) for procurement of mature de-husked coconut for 2023 crop season-reg.

The undersigned is directed to refer to Economic and Statistics Division's letter No. 18-1/2022-CC-ES dated 30<sup>th</sup> December, 2022 conveying the decision of Government of India for fixing Minimum Support Price (MSP) for FAQ variety of Milling Copra at Rs. 10860/- per quintal for 2023 crop season.

- 2. It has been decided with the approval of the Competent Authority to fix the MSP of mature de-husked coconut at the rate of Rs. 2930/- per quintal for the crop season 2023 based on the MSP of FAQ variety of Milling Copra for 2023 season.
- 3. National Agricultural Cooperative Marketing Federation of India Limited (NAFED) and National Cooperative Consumers' Federation of India Limited (NCCF) will continue to act as the Central Agencies to undertake price support operations for procurement of mature de-husked coconut at the Minimum Support Price in the coconut growing States.
- 4. The terms and conditions for procurement of mature de-husked coconut at MSP will be the same as for procurement of FAQ variety of Milling Copra at MSP as per O.M. ibid.

Appropriate action may be taken by the concerned Ministries/Departments, States

Governments and other agencies.

(Ajit Kuman Singh)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 011-23382773

e-mail: ushorticulture-agri@gov.in

#### To

- The Secretary, Ministry of Food Processing Industries, Panchsheel Bhawan, August Kranti Marg, New Delhi.
- 2. The Secretary, M/o Cooperation, Atal Akshay Urja Bhawan, CGO Compex, New Delhi

3. The Chief Executive Officer, NITI Aayog, Sansad Marg, New Delhi.

- The Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 5. The Secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 6. The Secretary, Department of Expenditure, North Block, New Delhi.
- 7. The Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, North Block, New Delhi.
- 8. The Secretary, Department of Revenue, North Block, New Delhi
- 9. The Secretary, Department of Consumer Affairs, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 10. The Secretary, Department of Food and PD, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 11. The Secretary, DARE and ICAR, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi.

Contd...2/-

The Managing Director (NAFED), Siddhartha Enclave, Ashram Chowk, Ring Road, 12. New Delhi -110014.

The Managing Director, National Cooperative Consumer Federation of India Limited 13. (NCCF), NCUI Complex, 3 Sri Institutional Area, August Kranti Marg, New Delhi-

The Joint Secretary, PMO, South Block, New Delhi. 14.

The CEO, Coconut Development Board, Kochi, Kerala-682011. 15.

## Copy also forwarded to:-

Chief Secretary, Government of Andhra Pradesh, 1st Block, 1st Floor, Interim Government Complex, A.P. Secretariat Office, Velagapudi-522503.

Chief Secretary, Government of Telangana, Block-C, 3rd Floor, Telangana Secretariat, 2.

Khairatabad, Hyderabad-500022.

Chief Secretary, Government of Tamil Nadu, Secretariat, Chennai-600009. 3.

- Chief Secretary, Government of Karnataka, Vidha Soudha, Bengaluru, Karnataka-4. 560001.
- Chief Secretary, Government of Kerala, State Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram, 5. Kerala-695001.
- Secretary, UT Administration of A&N Islands, Andaman and Nicobar Administration 6. Secretariat, Port Blair-744101.
- Chief Secretary, Government of Gujarat, Gandhi Nagar, 1st Block, 5th Floor, 7. Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar, Gujarat-382010.

Chief Secretary, Government of Bihar, Bihar Main Secretariat, Patna-800015. 8.

- Chief Secretary, Government of West Bengal, Nabanna (13th Floor) 325, Sarat 9. Chatterjee Road, Shibpur, Howrah, Kolkata -711102.
- Chief Secretary, Government of Assam, Guwahati, Block-C, 3rd Floor, Assam 10. Sachivalaya, Dispur, Guwahati-781006.

Chief Secretary, Government of Maharashtra, Mantralaya, 6th Floor, Madame Cama 11. Road, Mumbai-400032.

Chief Secretary, Government of Odisha, General Administration Department, Odisha 12. State Secretariat, Bhubaneshwar, Odisha-751001.

Chief Secretary, Government of Puducherry, Main Building, Chief Secretariat, 13. Puducherry-605 001.

Administrator, UT of Lakshadweep, Main Secretariat Building, Kawaratti-682555. 14.

Administrator, UT Administration of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, 15. Secretariat, Fort Area, Moti Daman, Daman-396220.

### Internal distribution: -

- Sr. PPS/PPS to Secretary (A& FW), Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi. 1.
- Sr. PPS/PPS to Principal Advisor, DA&FW, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi. 2.
- Sr. PPS/PPS to AS (Horticulture), Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi. 3.
- Sr. PPS/PPS to Sr. ESA, E&S Division, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi. 4.
- Sr. PPS/PPS to The Joint Secretary (Marketing), DA&FW, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi. 5.

Sr. PPS/PPS to JS (Horticulture), Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi. 6.

- Sr. PPS/PPS to Horticulture Commissioner, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi. 7.
- Sr. PPS/PPS to The Joint Secretary (Trade), DA&FW, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi. 8.
- Sr. PPS/PPS to Adviser (CS), Directorate of Economics & Statistics, CC Division, 9. Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi.
- Sr. PPS/PPS to Adviser (FE), E&S Division, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi. 10.
- Sr. PPS/PPS Adviser (Coordination), E&S Division, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi. 11.
- Technical Director, NIC, Room No. 341, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi, with the request to 12. 7/24/04/2023 upload this on Department's website.

e-office Portal of the Department. 13.

(Ajit Kumar Singh)

Under Secretary to the Government of India